Joy D'Souza elected President of LKAE

🕓 June 20, 2008

Dubai, Jun 20: Joy D'Souza has been unanimously elected as the president of 'Lourdes Kanajar' during its 8th AGM held on 20th June 2008 at Al-Mas hotel ballroom. Joy, an accountant by profession is a dynamic youth leader and will be the youngest president to serve the association since its inception in 2000.

The AGM started at 11.50 hrs, with a welcome speech by outgoing president Alwyn D'Souza. Elsie Lobo read out the annual report, which was duly approved by the committee members. The president then informed the members that the elections for 2008 were on the cards and requested their consent to proceed with the same. The electoral procedures were then handled by T. Sequeira and here below are the election results:

President - Joy D'Souza
Vice President - Thomas Sequeira
General Secretary - Elsie Lobo
Treasurer - Thomas Saldanha
Sports - Aloysius D'Souza
Dy. Sports - Alwyn D'Souza
Cultural - Melwyn Mendonca

Stanley D'Souza, Lawrence D'Souza, Vijay Barboza, Jyothi Aranha, Pramila Pais, Ronny Mendonca, Wilfred Mendonca, Austin Barboza, Frank Lobo and Anil D'Souza

LKAE welcomes the newly elected team on board who not only have accepted their responsibilities to serve for the Parish but to continue with the good work carried out by seniors.

            Write a comment